Jessica Julin looking forward to play

Jessica Julin recently transfered from Umeå IK to Kopparbergs/Göteborg FC and will make her debut for the west swedish club in the match against Sunnanå today. In interviews with local papers she says she's really looking forward to be a starter again. "Football is what I know. I think I'm pretty good at it and I don't belong on the bench". She says she will miss the players, the professionality, the organisation and the fans in Umeå.But Göteborg is a much bigger and much more interesting town and she'll get to play with her good friend Heidi Kackur. Since most of the players in Göteborg are amateurs, training sessions are early morning or late afternoon: "I'm not used to that, but it won't be any problem", Julin says. She is very optimistic over the club's future and thinks it looks like the finnish national team a lot - a lot of potential and dedication to improve.
Göteborgsposten: Dags för Julins debut
Expressen: "Jag ska visa mycket sisu i min nya klubb"

Comments

Post your comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail:

URL:

Comment:

Trackback