Malin Moström sees end of career. Or not?

Malin Moström, national team captain, tells tabloid Expressen that she might not play another big championship after the Euro Championships this summer. Following reactions to this, Malin had explain herself to TV4: "Even my mom called and asked me what I was up to". "I'm soon turning 30", Malin explains, "and there is no big championship next year and I will quit some time. But not now." Other veterans Malin Andersson (31) and Kicki Bengtsson (35) says they will keep on playing as long as it feels right. Malin Andersson, injury-free for the first time in years, says she hasn't felt this good for a long time.

Expressen: Malin Moström ser slutet på karriären
TV4: clip

Comments

Post your comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail:

URL:

Comment:

Trackback