Three Damallsvenskan players in FIFA World Stars Team

Three current Damallsvenskan players and another two with a history in the league got picked for FIFA's World Star Team, that will play China in an exibition match to celebrate the final draw for the FIFA Women's World Cup 2007 in Wuhan (China) on 22 April. Lotta Schelin (Kopparbergs/Göteborg), Bente Nordby (Djurgården/Älvsjö) and Marta (Brazil) are the current players while Kristine Lilly (Kif Örebro 2005) and Katrine Pedersen (Djurgården/Älvsjö 2006) have been playing in the league.
There will be a scheduling problem for the Damallsvenskan trio. Marta plays the UEFA Women's Cup final on the 21st and has a Damallsvenskan match on the 25th followed by the return leg of the UEFA Cup final the 29th. Umeå's manager Roland Arnqvist commented the news with a "Yeah, good luck trying to get her to China for the game" and I think it is pretty obvious that Marta, no matter the honour of being chosen for a World Star team, would rather play the Arsenal matches.
Bente Nordby and Lotta Schelin has Damallsvenskan games scheduled for the same day as the FIFA match. They are both essential players (to put it mildly) for their teams and I wouldn't let them go. But I'm not running their clubs.
FIFA:
FIFA Women's World Stars v. China to open programme
Västerbottens Folkblad: Marta missar världsmatch

Comments
Posted by: Party Dresses

I’ve recently started a blog, the information you provide on this site has helped me tremendously. Thank you for all of your time & work.

Posted by: cheap sport shop

Make sure that the Abercrombie shirt that you will wear can match the color of your tattoo belt. This way, you can create the illusion that your tattoo belt is an integral part of your upper body clothing.

2011-10-20 @ 17:13:22
URL: http://www.sportshoptops.com
Posted by: Adidas Crazy 8

3 years ago I had given him the game Liesl, but when the MVP is not his. Nike Zoom Kobe 7When the child is only a bench, but the three years he has been to follow the example of hard training, and now he is the captain of his team and his team three years in a row to win the Crazy 8 Adidaschampionship! Cool! I want to thank all the Chinese fans have always supported me,Kobe zoom 7 this summer no doubt that I will go to China! I hope to see you as soon as possible!

http://www.kobeshoeswholesale.com/adidas-crazy-8-c-2.html

Posted by: Chanel Bags

Funny, I was discussing this thing with my older sister the other day, now I'll have one particular much more argument in my hand when it'll appear to confrontation when once more.

2012-07-13 @ 22:34:20
URL: http://www.chanel-handbags11.com
Posted by: Air Jordan 21

That is some inspirational stuff. Never knew that thoughts might be this varied. Many thanks for all of the enthusiasm to offer such beneficial data right here.

2012-07-30 @ 19:57:57
URL: http://www.discount-airjordanshoes13.com

Post your comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail:

URL:

Comment:

Trackback