Football Award 2007 nominations

Last years quarrel favourite, the Swedish Football Awards, is here again. Well, not really, but the nominations are in. Feel free to start complaining:

Coach of the Year:
Kenneth Isaksson, Sunnanå SK
Andrée Jeglertz, Umeå IK 
Benny Persson, Djurgården
Jörgen Petersson, LDB FC Malmö

Breakthrough of the Year (the Rookie Award):
Madelaine Edlund, Umeå IK
Emilia Erixon, Kif Örebro
Linda Forsberg, Djurgården
Malin Levenstad, LDB FC Malmö

Goalkeeper of the year:
Kristin Hammarström, Kif Örebro
Caroline Jönsson, LDB FC Malmö
Sofia Lundgren, AIK
Bente Nordby, Djurgården

Defender of the year:
Hanna Marklund, Sunnanå SK
Anna Paulson, Umeå IK
Stina Segerström, Kif Örebro
Karolina Westberg, Umeå IK

Midfielder of the Year:
Nilla Fischer, LDB FC Malmö 
Ariane Hingst, Djurgården
Caroline Seger, Linköpings FC 
Therese Sjögran, LDB FC Malmö

Forward of the Year:
Pavlina Scasna, Kif Örebro
Lotta Schelin, Kopparbergs/Göteborg FC 
Marta da Silva, Umeå IK
Victoria Svensson, Djurgården

Svensk Fotboll:
Fotbollsgalan: Nomineringarna klara 

Posted by: ellie

UIK aren't coming. Passive aggressive much?!

2007-10-23 @ 17:01:40
Posted by: Dandal

Well, maybe not. Jeglertz says "We would have liked to go", but they have an away match in Belgium on the Wednesday after the Monday night Award Gala.

Posted by: hagabo_i_exil

I'd say Jeglertz, Emilia Erixon, Caroline Jönsson, Hanna Marklund, Sjögran and Marta.

Pavlina Scasna will probably be chosen over Marta because of this lagom-Swedish 'yes she's good, but she's brazilian/playing full time professionally in Umeå/a raw talent so she doesn't count' line of thinking that infers that since Pavlina Scasna comes from the Czech Republic and plays for Örebro, if she ever manages to set up a goal or score, that's a much bigger feat than anything Marta could ever accomplish. Insane I know.

2007-10-24 @ 15:39:06
Posted by: Dandal

Wow. You need a really twisted mind just to think that up.

Not that that would be completely out of reach for the jurors.

2007-10-24 @ 17:16:03
Posted by: jocasta

I dunno, Schelin had a pretty good year again... Marta has some bling from this year already... and I'd pick Edlund over Erixon.

2007-10-24 @ 21:31:39
Posted by: Anonym

I'd say;
Erixon, Jonsson, Karro, Terre, Marta

Would prefer Lotta to get it than Marta, since Marta's already got stuff bronze med, FIFA player of the year, but Lotta cleaned up last year. So not sure what will happen there.

2007-10-24 @ 21:49:59
Posted by: hagabo_i_exil

See, DanDal?! ^^

Just because Marta really is the outstandingly best player in the women's soccer world, she doesn't get any awards just because 'she already has so many'...

Why have awards if you're not at least aiming to give them to the best?

2007-10-30 @ 09:06:59
Posted by: Canada Goose Jackets

2011-11-05 @ 08:48:10
Posted by: Coach Outlet Online Coach Factory Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Coach Outlet Handbags Chanel Bags Coach Factory Cheap Louis Vuitton Bags Coach Outlet Store Coach Outlet Online Coach Outlet Coach Outlet Store Online Burberry Scarf Coach Bags Louis Vuitton Bags Coach Factory Outlet Online Louis Vuitton Outlet Coach Factory Outlet Chanel Handbags Coach Factory Store Online Louis Vuitton LV Bags Louis Vuitton Outlet Coach Factory Online Louis Vuitton Handbags Louis Vuitton Sunglasses Coach Factory Outlet Burberry Bags Louis Vuitton Bag Authentic Louis Vuitton Burberry Scarf

2011-11-07 @ 07:52:14
Posted by: Coach Outlet

2011-11-07 @ 11:49:41
Posted by: Coach Outlet Store Online

2011-12-09 @ 03:17:32

Post your comment here:

Remember me?